» » Montrose - Rock The Nation

Montrose - Rock The Nation album flac

Size MP3 album: 1454 mb. | Size FLAC album: 1771 mb.

Band: Montrose song: Rock The Nation album: Montrose (1973) band: Sam Hagar - lead vocals Ronnie Montrose - guitar Bill Church - bass Denny Carmassi - drums.

02. Battle Cry. 03. Waiting For The Night. We Came Here To Rock. 05. You Ain't No Angel.

Deutsch English Español Français Italiano 日本語. More Images.

Watch the video for Rock the Nation from Montrose's Montrose for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. The original line-up lasted long enough to make just their debut album. Montrose was the original Californian hard rock band, pioneering the kind of short and punchy songs ready made for arenas that would be a template for later and more successful bands such as Van Halen. View full artist profile.

other tracks: Montrose. play) (pause) (download) (fb) (vk) (tw). Montrose Rock Candy (New Born Music).

Bad Company (remastered album version).

Rock The Nation tab by Montrose. Guitar tabs with lyrics. Title: Rock the Nation Album: Montrose. html Tabbed by Chris Clark. Use a little vibrato on the chords in the main riff as indicated. Tab: Guitar Tuning: Standard.

Song: Rock the Nation Group: Montrose Album: Montrose Tabbed by: Mike Rees.

album Weekly Top. album Pop Hotlist. music noteChords for Montrose - Rock The Nation.

Rock the Nation, indeed. Musically, Ronnie really had a fiery thing about the way he played, Hagar observes. He came out of the Jimmy Page/Jeff Beck era before the Eddie Van Halens and Joe Satrianis of the world arrived. Montrose himself eventually transitioned into a fine solo career, doing some of his best work onstage alongside bassist Ricky Phillips (Styx, The Babys, Bad English) and drummer Eric Singer (Kiss, Alice Cooper) in the early 2000s. Montrose also had a singular vision for an album the trio started cutting together around that time, but sadly, he passed away in 2012 before it was completed.


1-1 Good Rockin' Tonight 4:26
1-2 Rock Candy 4:38
1-3 Bad Motor Scooter 4:55
1-4 Roll Me Nice 4:03
1-5 One Thing On My Mind 3:22
1-6 Rock The Nation 4:49
1-7 Make It Last 6:23
1-8 You're Out Of Time 3:31
1-9 Roll Over Beethoven 4:57
1-10 I Don't Want It
2-1 Roll Over Beethoven 3:49
2-2 Trouble 4:43
2-3 Space Station #5 9:42
2-4 I Got The Fire 3:03
2-5 Rock Candy 5:26
2-6 Bad Motor Scooter 4:37
2-7 Spaceage Sacrifice 6:25
2-8 One And A Half 4:30

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Record Plant, Sausalito
  • Mastered At – PSB Music Ltd.


  • Bass – Alan Fitzgerald (tracks: 2-1 to 2-8), Bill Church (tracks: 1-1 to 1-10)
  • Design – Sophie Lo
  • Drums – Danny Carmassi*
  • Guitar – Ronnie Montrose
  • Liner Notes – Jon Kirkman
  • Vocals – Sammy Hagar


Tracks recorded at KSAN, Record Plant Sausalito, San Francisco, CA :
1-1 to 1-10 April 21, 1973
2-1 to 2-8 December 26, 1974

Gatefold sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060174956515

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Rock The Nation
Producer – Montrose , Ted TemplemanWritten-By – R. Montrose*
B One Thing On My Mind 3:40


On label on both sides is written "Prod. by Montrose and Ted Templeman".

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
WB 7776 Montrose Rock The Nation ‎(7", Single, Promo, sol) Warner Bros. Records WB 7776 US 1973
16 359 Montrose Rock The Nation ‎(7", Single) Warner Bros. Records 16 359 France 1974
K 16428 Montrose Rock The Nation ‎(7") Warner Bros. Records K 16428 UK 1974
WB 7776 Montrose Rock The Nation / One Thing On My Mind ‎(7", Single) Warner Bros. Records WB 7776 US 1973
WB16359 Montrose Rock The Nation ‎(7") Warner Bros. Records WB16359 Germany 1974

Montrose  - Rock The Nation album flac
Hard Rock
Performer: Montrose
Title: Rock The Nation
Category: Rock
Released: 2015
Rating: 4.4/5
Votes: 684